Marching Band

13559017_1385001281527073_53704649689388124_o

Click Here to Meet our Marching Director, Marita Begley!


Join Us for an Amazing 2019!

The band that Gothamist called “the ever-entertaining Lesbian & Gay Big Apple Corps” will be performing all over New York City and the Northeast! Whether you’re performing, supporting, or just can’t wait to see us, here’s where to find us in 2019!

13528036_1384389604921574_8275940818178077924_o
Upcoming Performances
  • Wednesday, January 23: Halftime Show at the Nets Pride Night

2019 Rehearsal Schedule

Indoor Rehearsals

Held at St. Paul the Apostle’s Parish Center, Room 201-202; 405 W 59th Street, unless otherwise indicated

  • Reading Session: Thursday, February 7, 7:00-10:00 PM
  • Town Hall/Rehearsal: Thursday, March 7, 7:00-10:00 PM
  • Percussion Sectional: Thursday, March 14, 7:00-10:00 PM
  • Woodwind Sectional: Thursday, March 21, 7:00-10:00 PM
  • Brass Sectional: Thursday, March 28, 7:00-10:00 PM
  • Full-Band Music Rehearsal: Thursday, April 4, 7:00-10:00 PM
  • Marching Season Kickoff Party/Welcome Wagon: Thursday, April 18, 7:00-10:00 PM
  • Full-Band Music Rehearsal: Thursday, April 25, 7:00-10:00 PM
Color Guard Rehearsals

Held at Ripley-Grier Studios, Manhattan, unless otherwise indicated

  • Thursday, February 22 – May 2, 7:00-9:00 PM
Outdoor Rehearsals

Held in Foley Square, Lower Manhattan

  • Thursday, May 2, 9, 16, 23, 30, 7:00-9:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 6, 13, 20, and 27, 7:00-9:30 PM

*This program is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.


Video Gallery

Click here to see videos of some of our performances! Check out our YouTube channel for even more!